Hello.

Hi there.

It's been a while since I've had a proper home on the web. To say that I've neglected this home is something of an understatement – the service that hosted my old blog shut down, and several years passed before I realized anything had happened.

With any luck, this site will become a sporadically-updated collection of musings, links, recommendations, and esoterica. I intend to focus on "recommendations" over "reviews," as I have little interest in being a critic, as others seem to have covered that ground in tedious and excruciating detail. Similarly, I'm opting to self-publish, as I have very little desire to produce free content for the benefit of large corporations run by horrible people. As I've found my social media output dwindling due to my dissatisfaction with these platforms, I've felt an increasing need to an alternative outlet for online expression. Maybe this will be it.

I have few delusions that I will achieve any level of popularity or notoriety here. My previous attempt to establish a public internet presence produced little of interest, apart from, ironically, an extremely popular photograph of a blank sheet of paper. I'm okay with this – being internet-famous sounds awful.

On the other hand, if you do want to follow me, you'll be able to do so at your own convenience. There are no logins, no ads, and an RSS Feed is available.

Anyway. We'll see where this goes.

← Home